big bright world behind that thick heavy door

(Was so hard to get over U.S. barriers in the form of h1b and later GC …)

Was so hard to overcome the English barrier … I struggled so very hard. Slowly I was able to express myself, with a big enough vocab…. Once the door crack opens, I got my first glimpse of a big, bright world[1] behind the door. Immediately I could see myself thriving in that world.

With a safe retreat always available, there’s no real risk [2] to me so I boldly jumped in as soon as possible.

So which items in the 5advantages post? Job pool !

[1] Some people don’t need English and can do well using Chinese as primary language … I’m different.
[2] there’s indeed some risk to wife and to kids…

Leave a Reply

